Cover Image

Whilst the Headteacher is responsible for the internal organisation and management of the school on a day to day basis, overall responsibility lies with the Governing Body.  This includes assisting with the appointment of staff, having oversight of the curriculum and ensuring that the premises and finances of the school are efficiently and effectively used.  

The Governing Body, as a whole, meets regularly throughout the year, in addition to the meetings of its various sub-committees. All Governors are also linked to aspects of our current School Development Plan, which they monitor through visits to school and discussion with staff. Members are either elected (parent governors) or appointed (co-opted and foundation governors) and each hold a given term of office.

Governor Details Term exp Role Responsibilities Business or Financial Interests Governance Roles in Other Schools
Antony Booth



Co-opted Governor

Vice Chair of Governors


None None
Angela Canning 7.6.21

Co-opted Governor

Headteacher's Performance Management

Pupil Premium and Sports Premium

None None
Sophie Caygill 31.8.20

Co-opted Governor

Safeguarding and Child Protection None None

Sarah Harper

  Headteacher Governor   None None
Lucy Haseldine 11.7.23 Foundation Governor   None None

Sonia Coulton

17.4.22 Staff Governor   None None

Peter Huff


Foundation Governor

Health and Safety

None None

Gill  Martin

22.5.23 Co-opted Governor   None None

Natasha Midgley


Parent Governor

Chair of Governors

Headteacher's Performance Management


None None

Hannah Peace


Parent Governor

Headteacher's Performance Management

None None
Chris Davey   Clerk to Governors      

The term of office for a governor is 4 years, except the headteacher governor which is 2 years.

The term of office for the chair and vice-chair is one year.

*The LA Governor is appointed until the appointment of their successors, which can take place at any time following the County Council and Local elections, usually four years

Committees of the Governing body 

Headteacher’s Performance Management: Angela Canning, Natasha Midgley, Hannah Peace

Complaints Appeal, and Staff Discipline Appeal: Convened as appropriate

Link Governors:

Safeguarding: Sophie Caygill

Pupil Premium: Angela Canning

SEND: Natasha Midgley

Child Protection: Sophie Caygill 

Health and Safety: Peter Huff

Website & Website Policy Monitoring: Sophie Caygill